The annual NRC board meeting has been scheduled for the evening of Friday, December 6, 2013, though the specific time and location have yet to be determined. The meeting is open to all members, and the first order of business will be to elect the board for the following year. The rest of the meeting will take place with the new board. Positions open for election are Vice President, Secretary, and five at-large positions, currently held by Lee Leibfarth, Zuzana Vanha, Juliet Kastorf, Maria Noakes, Jon Clark, Carlyn Kelly-Chasse, and Aleta McCleskey. Vanha has announced that she will not run for Secretary again in 2013, and Clark has announced that he will not be running for a seat at all.

The President, Steve Zarnowski, and Treasurer, Laneece Caldwell, have one more year to complete their terms, and will be up for re-election in December of 2014.

Any club member may nominate a person to the Board. All nominations must be submitted via written notice to Executive Director Melissa Pennscott at by December 1, 2013 All nominees must be notified of their nominations and must give verbal consent to be placed on the ballot by the above date.